Over A Quarter Century Of Great Midwest Relationships

About Baker Sales Company

Since Douglas Baker, Sr. made his first contact as a broker in 1969, we have become recognized all over Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Iowa as the leading marketer of fresh and frozen food products to the institutional, retail, and deli trades. There is no substitute for that kind of experience. As a third generation broadline Sales and Marketing Agency, Baker Sales Company is dedicated to the marketing and sale of quality products to the Food Service Industry. Professional, detail, and service-oriented, our intent is to establish each of our vendors as a premier supplier to the key operators and distributors in our market.

Capabilities

For more than a quarter century, Baker Sales Company has grown and prospered in the brokerage business, relying on a philosophy of honesty, integrity, and hard work. This philosophy is shared not only by the Baker family, but by each and every individual that joins our team. Our 6,000 square foot Minneapolis complex boasts a computer network that processes and tracks orders, while compiling up-to-the-minute sales data. And since nothing sells your product better than tasting firsthand, we offer a state-of-the-art test kitchen to prove the value and performance of your products. Click here for our coverage map.



Our Staff


It’s our people who really perform, from our knowledgeable and thorough customer service staff, to our street-support sales team.
They are the reason we have continually earned top sales awards from our packers since the inception of our company.

Paul Baker, Sr.

Partner & Chain Accounts
612-767-1626
paulb@bakersalescompany.com

Doug Baker

Partner & Key Accounts
612-767-1627
dougb@bakersalescompany.com

Todd Baker

Partner & Key Accounts
612-767-1628
toddb@bakersalescompany.com

Paul Baker, Jr.

Director of Sales
612-767-1632
pauljr@bakersalescompany.com

Janelle Nash

Director of K-12
612-767-1637
janellen@bakersalescompany.com

Trista Soave

General Sales
612-767-1631
tristas@bakersalescompany.com

Karen Marietti

General Sales
612-741-7594
karenm@bakersalescompany.com

Joe Gebhart

General Sales
612-767-1633
joeg@bakersalescompany.com

Dave Smith

General Sales
218-330-2114
daves@bakersalescompany.com

Tiffani Fjosne

General Sales
360-823-8881
tiffanif@bakersalescompany.com

Joe Arend

General Sales
605-759-7382
joea@bakersalescompay.com

Judy Muths

Customer Service
612-767-1635
judym@bakersalescompany.com

Tanya Barsness

Customer Service
612-767-1622
tanyab@bakersalescompany.com

Beverly Baker

Accounts Receivable/Payable
612-767-1620
bevb@bakersalescompany.com

Arlene Baker

Accounts Receivable/Payable
612-926-9181
arleneb@bakersalescompany.com